Ikale tahi vs USANuku’alofa, 27 July 2015: Round 3 of the Pacific Nations Cup is set to kick off at BMO Field in Toronto as part of the Triple Header matchup, with ‘Ikale Tahi set to face the USA Eagles. Both teams are backing up off come from behind wins in the last round, and will look to be competing for vital points to determine positions for the finals round.

Soane Tonga’uiha comes into the side for Tevita Mailau, and Viliami Fihaki will start in place of Viliami Ma’afu, off due to a shoulder injury. Other changes see Steve Mafi taking over the reins from Nili Latu for this match and moving to the blindside. Uili Kolo’ofa’i is starting at lock, with Hale T-Pole starting from the bench this week. Kurt Morath maintains kicking duties after a solid performance against Canada, and Otulea Katoa will start ahead of Vunga Lilo.

The full team is:

  1. Loose Head – Soane Tonga‘uiha
  2. Hooker – Elvis Taione
  3. Tighthead – Halani Aulika
  4. Lock – Uili Kolo‘ofa‘i
  5. Lock – Joe Tuineau
  6. Blindside – Steve Mafi (Kapiteni)
  7. Openside – Jack Ram
  8. No.8 – Viliami Fihaki
  9. Scrum Half – Sonatane Takulua
  10. Outside Half – Kurt Morath
  11. Wing – Fetu‘u Vainikolo
  12. Centre – ‘Alipate Fatafehi
  13. Centre – Sione Piukala
  14. Wing – Telusa Veainu
  15. Fullback – ‘Otulea Katoa

Reserve:

16.Front Row – Sosefo Sakalia

17.Front Row – Alisona Taumalolo

18.Front Row – Sila Puafisi

19. Tukulua Lokotui

20.Hale T Pole

21.Sosefo Ma‘ake

22.Latiume Fosita

23.Vungakoto Lilo

 

The match kicks of at 3:30pm EDT 29 July (5:30am AEST / 7:30am NZST / 8:30am Tongan Standard Time Thursday 30 July) with coverage on ESPN3, and the World Rugby Website

Comments & Responses